Orlando scholarship recipientsDuring the 2013-14 academic year, the Orlando campus boasted six student scholarship recipients. Each scholarship awarded was for the amount of $500 and was applied to the recipients’ tuition. The eligibility criteria for the Orlando Campus Scholarship required applicants to be a student enrolled at the Orlando campus currently pursuing a degree; enrolled full time for the session in which the award was received; have completed residency hours required for the degree (15 hours for associate degrees and 24 hours for bachelor’s degrees); have a minimum 3.0 GPA; and have submitted a one-page written statement of needs and goals.

The 2013-14 Orlando Campus Scholarship recipients shown below from left to right are: Angelita Brown, Hal Trask, Daisy Vega and Roycee Winbush. The other two scholarship recipients not shown are Denetra Aaron and Adashia Staton.