Columbia College–Lake County studentsColumbia College–Lake County students Natalie Dallas (Zion, Illinois), Eric Gustafson (Lindenhurst, Illinois), Jerilynn Jensen (Antioch, Illinois), Melinda Myers (Wheeling, Illinois), Daniel Thomas (Waukegan, Illinois), and Margarita Velez, Waukegan, Illinois) were recently inducted into Sigma Beta Delta, which is the International Honor Society in Business, Management and Administration.

To be inducted into this organization, students must be in the top 15 percent of their class with a minimum GPA of 3.50 and at least 30 credit hours earned at Columbia College. Sigma Beta Delta exists to encourage and recognize scholarship and achievement among students of business.

“Our business administration program serves our students very well as they prepare to apply their degrees in their chosen career paths,” Lyndon Russell, director of Columbia College-Lake County said. “We are proud to honor these outstanding students and recognize their efforts toward academic excellence.”

Columbia College of Missouri features four campuses in the state of Illinois, located in Lake County (Gurnee), Crystal Lake, Elgin and Freeport, and offers a variety of classroom and online degrees. In 1974, the college entered into an agreement to provide post-secondary education opportunities for sailors at Naval Station Great Lakes. Today, 40 years later, the Columbia College of Missouri campuses in Illinois serve more than 2,250 students annually. There are more than 4,700 Columbia College alumni in the state of Illinois.